Library Board

As a library district, our 7-member board of trustees governs the library. Board members are elected at large from residents within the library district for 6-year terms. Trustee elections are held in odd-numbered years, with two seats on the ballot each election except the third election, when three seats are elected. Board members are not compensated for their service to the District. Trustees derive their authority and responsibilities from state law, 75 ILCS 16/ Public Library District Act of 1991.

Michael Watts (President)
Douglas Olivero (Vice-President)
Mary Lindenmeyer (Secretary)
Linda Hiltabrand (Treasurer)
Gail Grabowski
Jenifer Barr
Jean Carter

The library board may be contacted at

Board Bylaws 2017

The library board meets 11 times each year, monthly except for December. Their meetings are on the second Thursday of the month, beginning at 6:00 p.m. Board meetings are held at the library and are open to the public. The board’s meeting schedule, agendas and minutes are posted at the following links. Printed copies of the board packet are available upon request.