Databases

Looking for an ancestor? Need help researching a paper for school? Looking for a new refrigerator? We provide several databases to help you. These research databases are available at home, at the library, and on the go. To access them you need your Peru library card number and your PIN. The PIN is the last four digits of your library card number.

World Vital Records Square 1- 850x719 The Peru Public Library provides access into World Vital Records to our patrons. With your library account number (barcode) the database is accessible in the library, at home, anywhere, anytime. World Vital Records is a massive library database with billions of Family History and Genealogy records and millions of family trees. Peru library patrons may access U.S. Federal Census images and indexes from 1790 to 1940 (the most recently opened census), military records, the enhanced Social Security Death Index (SSDI) records, and millions of newspaper articles among other local and international collections.

ConsumerReports.org

The Peru Library provides ConsumerReports.org® to our patrons. Patrons can continue to read current issues at the library or quickly research products using the online (electronic) access. The electronic Consumer Reports, available here, can be used in the library or at home. Once at our eMagazine website, click on Consumer Reports.

 

WorldCat

WorldCatconsidered an interlibrary loan tool, is an immense database of books and other formats, is a wonderful way to locate older books and favorite authors. WorldCat has a special username and password for use from home. Stop by the library to pick up the WorldCat username and password.