Regular Meeting Peru Public Library District Board of Trustees 8 June 2023 6:00 pm

Present: Jean Carter, Linda Hiltabrand, Laurie Moss, Doug Olivero, Larry Sittler, Bo Windy, Mike Watts and Co-Directors Melissa Keegan and Emily Schaub

Guests: Kent Maze and Diane Robertson

- 1. Call to order: President Mike Watts called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm.
- 2. Changes to the agenda: Under Prior meeting follow-up, item c Youth Services circulation desk update was added.
- 3. Public Comments: There were no public comments.
- 4. Approval of minutes of May 2023 meeting: Linda Hiltabrand moved to approve the minutes of May 2023 meeting, Larry Sittler seconded. The motion carried.
- 5. Financial report
 - a. Approve disbursements for June 2023: Bo Windy moved to approve disbursements for June 2023, Laurie Moss seconded. The motion carried.
 - b. Accept financial report for June 2023: Linda Hiltabrand moved to accept the financial report for June 2023, Doug Olivero seconded. The motion carried.
- 6. Correspondence: There was no correspondence.
- 7. Librarian's report
 - a. Trustees OMA and FOIA training on hold: Due to Co-Director Emily Schaub's maternity leave, Trustee OMA and FOIA training has been rescheduled for August.
- 8. Prior meeting follow-up
 - a. Board terms: The following newly (re)elected Board Members will serve a 6-year term (2023-2029), Linda Hiltabrand, Laurie Moss and Doug Olivero.
 - b. Decennial Committee on Local Government Efficiency Act Appointments; President Mike Watts appointed Kent Maze and Diane Robertson to serve as public members of the Decennial Committee. There were no objections.
 - c. Youth Services circulation desk update: Paint color, desktop and flooring have been chosen and the project is moving forward.
- 9. President's report: President Watts announced that the Board photograph will be taken at the July meeting.
- 10. Executive session: There was no call for executive session.
- 11. Action and/or discussion items
 - Authorize FY2022/23 outstanding bills be paid in FY2023/24: Larry Sittler moved to authorize FY2022/23 outstanding bills be paid in FY2023/24, Doug Olivero seconded.
 The motion carried.

- b. Authorize remaining FY2022/23 funds be reserved for FY2023/24: Linda Hiltabrand moved to authorize remaining FY2022/23 funds be reserved for FY2023/24, Doug Olivero seconded. The motion carried.
- c. Adopt Non-Resident Card Ordinance 22-23-009: Larry Sittler moved to adopt Non-Resident Card Ordinance 22-23-009, Bo Windy seconded. The motion carried.
- 12. Board Orientation Freedom to View Statement, Freedom to Read Statement and Working Together: The Board was asked to review the articles to meet Board Orientation requirements.
- 13. Adjournment: There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 6:17 pm.

Submitted by Jean Carter/Board Secretary